Ir directamente a la información del producto
1 de 1

Yellow Magic Orchestra - Solid State Survivor

Precio habitual $ 1,175.00 MXN
Precio habitual Precio de oferta $ 1,175.00 MXN
Oferta Agotado
Impuesto incluido.
Japanese electropop band, formed in 1978. The principal members are Haruomi Hosono (bass), Yukihiro Takahashi (drums) and Ryuichi Sakamoto (keyboards). The band was originally conceived as a one-off studio project by Hosono, the other two members being recruited session musicians - the idea was to produce an album fusing orientalist exotica (cf their cover version of Martin Denny's Firecracker) with modern electronics. However the first album (with its cutting-edge production) was very popular, and the studio project grew into a fully fledged touring band and career for its three members. Making abundant use of new synthesizers, samplers, digital and computer recording technology as it became available, their popularity and influence extended beyond Japan. Generally the band are highly regarded as pioneers of electronic music, and continue to be remixed and sampled by modern artists. The band had stopped working together by 1984 (deliberately using a Japanese term meaning "spreading out" or "branching out" rather than saying they were "splitting up"); the three members returning to their solo careers but continuing to collaborate. They released a one-off reunion album, Technodon, in 1993. The early 2000s saw Hosono & Takahashi reunited in a project called Sketch Show. On a number of occasions Ryuichi Sakamoto has joined in on Sketch Show performances and recording sessions. He later proposed they rename the unit "Human Audio Sponge" when he participates, although outside Japan they also used "Yellow Magic Orchestra" until ownership issues with former label Alfa were resolved, so subsequent live releases use the original band name. Oricon chart statistics - Singles: Technopolis : 9 in Oricon chart, 293,000 copies sold Rydeen: 15 in Oricon chart, 225,000 copies sold Tighten Up: 43 in Oricon chart, 38,000 copies sold Kimi Ni Mune Kyun: 2 in Oricon chart, 347,000 copies sold Kageki Na Shukujo: 15 in Oricon chart, 79,000 copies sold Ishin Denshin: 23 on Oricon chart, 57,000 copies sold Albums: Yellow Magic Orchestra (US Mix): 20 on Oricon chart, 250,000 copies sold Solid State Survivor: 1 on Oricon chart, 1,021,000 copies sold Public Pressure: 1 on Oricon chart, 393,000 copies sold Multiplies (Mini LP): 1 on Oricon chart, 412,000 copies sold Multiplies (US version): 7 on Oricon chart, 186,000 copies sold BGM: 2 on Oricon chart, 275,000 copies sold Technodelic: 4 on Oricon chart, 118,000 copies sold Naughty Boys: 1 on Oricon chart, 243,000 copies sold Naughty Boys Instrumental: 18 on Oricon chart, 31,000 copies sold Service: 5 on Oricon chart, 135,000 copies sold After Service: 2 on Oricon chart, 123,000 copies sold (Source - booklet of the compilation "We Love YMO", 1998)

Released: 2015-11-23
Label: Music On Vinyl, Epic, Alfa
Country: Europe

A1 Technopolis 4:14
A2 Absolute Ego Dance 4:38
A3 Rydeen 4:26
A4 Castalia 3:30
B1 Behind The Mask 3:35
B2 Day Tripper 2:39
B3 Insomnia 4:57
B4 Solid State Survivor 3:55