Ir directamente a la información del producto
1 de 1

Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark - 'Junk Culture' Demos And Rarities (RSD 2024, LTD. EDITION, BLUE AND PURPLE VINYL)

Precio habitual $ 1,150.00 MXN
Precio habitual Precio de oferta $ 1,150.00 MXN
Oferta Agotado
Impuesto incluido.
Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark (commonly known as OMD) is an English electronic band formed in Wirral, Merseyside, in 1978 with Paul Humphreys (synthesizers) and Andy McCluskey (vocals and bass guitar). Earlier incarnations of their band included 'VCL XI' and 'Hitlerz Underpantz'. They played their first gig in 1978 at Eric's (Liverpool), then had a run of UK chart hits after swapping labels from Factory to the Virgin owned label DinDisc starting with the 1980 release Messages. In 1980, drummer Malcolm Holmes and Dave Hughes on synths transitioned from guest / live musicians to be full members of the band. Hughes left 1980 and was replaced by Martin Cooper. Humphreys left the group in 1989. McCluskey was allowed to keep the name and OMD made a comeback in 1991 with the UK top 5 hit Sailing On The Seven Seas, followed by a UK top 3 album (Sugar Tax). Until 2006-01-01 OMD was basically [a87657] solo but on New Year's day McCluskey announced plans for a reunion. In 2007 OMD toured together again featuring the classic line-up of Andy McCluskey, Paul Humphreys, Malcolm Holmes and Martin Cooper. This line-up released a live-album in 2008: OMD Live: Architecture & Morality & More and has since followed up with 4 studio albums whilst also touring regularly. 2023 saw the release of their highest charting album to date, with Bauhaus Staricase debuting at No. 2 On the UK Charts.

Released: 2024-04-20
Label: EMI, Universal Music Recordings
Country: Worldwide

A1 Her Body In My Soul
A2 The Avenue
A3 Julia's Song (Re-Record)
A4 Garden City
B1 Wrappup
B2 Locomotion (12" Version)
B3 Tesla Girls (12"Version)
B4 Talking Loud And Clear (12" Version)
C1 Never Turn Away (12" Version)
C2 (The Angels Keep Turning) The Wheels Of The Universe
C3 10 To 1
C4 All Or Nothing
D1 Heaven Is (Highland Studios Demo)
D2 Tesla Girls (Highland Studios Demo)
D3 White Trash (Highland Studios Demo)