Ir directamente a la información del producto
1 de 1

Wire - PF456 Deluxe

Precio habitual $ 2,795.00 MXN
Precio habitual $ 3,105.00 MXN Precio de oferta $ 2,795.00 MXN
Oferta Agotado
Impuesto incluido.
Wire is an English rock band, formed in London in October 1976 by Colin Newman (vocals, guitar), Graham Lewis (bass, vocals), Bruce Gilbert (guitar), and Robert Gotobed (drums). They were originally associated with the punk rock scene, appearing on the Live at the Roxy WC2 album—a key early document of the scene—and were later central to the development of post-punk. Inspired by the burgeoning UK punk scene, Wire are often cited as one of the more important rock groups of the 1970s and 1980s. Critic Stewart Mason wrote, "Over their brilliant first three albums, Wire expanded the sonic boundaries of not just punk, but rock music in general." Wire are arguably a definitive art punk or post-punk ensemble, mostly due to their richly detailed and atmospheric sound, often obscure lyrical themes, and, to a lesser extent, their Situationist political stance. The group exhibited a steady development from an early raucous punk style (1977's Pink Flag) to a more complex, structured sound involving increased use of guitar effects and synthesizers (1978's Chairs Missing and 1979's 154). The band gained a reputation for experimenting with song arrangements throughout its career.

Released: 2021-06-12
Label: Pinkflag
Country: UK

A1 In The Art Of Stopping 3:34
A2 I Don't Understand 3:17
A3 Comet 3:18
A4 Germ Ship 1:51
A5 1st Fast 1:42
B1 Raft Ants 2:05
B2 The Agfers Of Kodack 3:11
B3 You Can't Leave Now 3:42
B4 Spent 4:43
C1 Read And Burn 2:35
C2 Trash / Treasure 5:08
C3 Half Eaten 1:59
C4 Nice Streets Above 3:45
D1 Mr Marx's Table 3:02
D2 Being Watched 2:58
D3 99.9 7:39
E1 Twelve Times X 1:30
F1 Twelve Times Y 1:40