Ir directamente a la información del producto
1 de 3

The Future Sound Of London - Yage 2019

Precio habitual $ 1,100.00 MXN
Precio habitual Precio de oferta $ 1,100.00 MXN
Oferta Agotado
Impuesto incluido.
British duo who met in the 1980s in Manchester. Their very influential discography shows off influences spanning acid house, hardcore techno, ambient, krautrock, '60s psychedelica, and more. Previously Dougans, as [a=Humanoid], had a UK Top 10 hit with [r=13628]. Together as FSOL, they scored a major crossover success with [r=6352]. Their first full-length [r=27552] charted their dancefloor-friendly early career, after which FSOL moved into deeper, more album-oriented world. [r=83318] was a double-disc set spanning long stretches of breakbeat-flavored ambience. It was followed by [r=35401] which added hip-hop, trip-hop, industrial textures, and bleak urban imagery into their mix of influences. Their [r=154267] album compiled music from their ISDN-uplinked radio broadcasts from the mid-1990s. After Dead Cities came out in 1996, they felt like they were moving in the wrong direction and they dropped off the radar after the [r=1633800] mix in mid 1997. After a 4 year long hiatus in which they were surrounded by rumors of insanity and drug addiction (whereas the real situation was mercury poisoning from teeth fillings and some soul-searching travels), the [r=97752] concept remix album came out in 2001, followed by the full-length [r=93342] and more material under the Amorphous Androgynous name. In March 2007 they finally went independent and launched releasing dozens of unreleased material (under the [l=From The Archives] series), as well as old and new material from their other aliases. One of the most anticipated albums in ambient history, [r=1145416] got released 13 years since its recording, and then Environments continued as a series, the first volumes were reproduced old material blended with new neoclassical material. By the time they reached [r=6066849] in 2014, all recorded material was brand new.

Released: 2019-06-21
Country: UK & Europe

A1 Yage 2019 7:22
A2 Floating Into Focus And Then Moving Away 3:15
A3 The Purged 4:54
A4 We Flew Together 2:43
A5 Yage (Rhodesia) / Insulin 5:06
B1 Voodoo Doll 3:42
B2 Earth Spirit 1:35
B3 Ayahuasca 6:14
B4 Slowly Stumbled 1:19
B5 The People Of Yage (Humanoid Rebuild) 3:30
B6 Yage (Sunset Strip) 3:35