Ir directamente a la información del producto
1 de 1

The Brand New Heavies - The Brand New Heavies (Blue Vinyl)

Precio habitual $ 950.00 MXN
Precio habitual Precio de oferta $ 950.00 MXN
Oferta Agotado
Impuesto incluido.
One of the most successful acid jazz/UK funk groups of all time. Lead vocalists over the years include Linda Muriel, Jay Ella Ruth, N'Dea Davenport, Siedah Garrett, Carleen Anderson, Nicole Russo, Honey Larochelle, Dawn Joseph and Sulene Fleming. All but the last two have appeared on lead vocals on the group's records. The group enjoyed the most success with N'Dea Davenport in the first half of the 90s. Davenport returned to The Heavies for the "Get Used To It" and "Live In London" albums, after which the latest vocalist Dawn Joseph gradually took over lead vocal duties. Joseph and the drummer and co-lead vocalist Jan Kincaid, one of the founding members, both left the group in late 2015 (and soon formed [a5675697]). N'Dea re-joined the band for their 2016 tour. The group's biggest hits include "Never Stop", "Dream Come True", "Dream On Dreamer", "Midnight At The Oasis", "Sometimes", "You Are The Universe", "You've Got A Friend", "Saturday Nite" and "I Don't Know Why (I Love You)".

Released: 2012-07-06
Label: Acid Jazz
Country: UK

A2 Gimme One Of Those
A3 Dream Come True
A4 Put The Funk Back In It
B1 People Get Ready
B2 Ride In The Sky
B3 Sphynx
B4 Stay This Way
B5 Shake Down