Ir directamente a la información del producto
1 de 1

Sonic Youth - Live In Brooklyn 2011 (2xLP color edition)

Precio habitual $ 955.00 MXN
Precio habitual Precio de oferta $ 955.00 MXN
Oferta Agotado
Impuesto incluido.
Sonic Youth, which initially comprised guitarist / vocalists Thurston Moore and Lee Ranaldo, guitarist / bassist / vocalist Kim Gordon and drummer Richard Edson, were formed in New York City in 1981. A product of the No-Wave music scene of the late 1970s, the group had their roots in abrasive, experimental music, with Moore and Ranaldo having previously worked with the experimental composer [a=Glenn Branca]. The band were joined in 1985 by drummer Steve Shelley, and recorded 15 albums together, as well as many side and solo projects. Their work has been consistently challenging and innovative, and they are widely regarded as one of the most intriguing and influential bands of their time. This view has been added to by the strength of their record "Sonic Nurse", which also featured the talents of Jim O'Rourke. O'Rourke left the band in 2005. In 2006, Mark Ibold joined the group. In September 2011, Sonic Youth went on "indefinite hiatus" following the separation of Kim Gordon and Thurston Moore (the couple had been married since 1984). First group studio was [l265864] in New York City, after that [l328958] located in Hoboken, New Jersey. [i]Final lineup[/i]: Kim Gordon – vocals, bass, guitar (1981–2011) Thurston Moore – vocals, guitar (1981–2011) Lee Ranaldo – guitar, vocals (1981–2011), keyboards (2002-2011) Steve Shelley – drums (1985–2011) Mark Ibold – bass, guitar (2006–2011) [i]Former members[/i]: Anne DeMarinis – keyboards (1981–1982) Richard Edson – drums (1981–1982) Bob Bert – drums (1982, 1983–1985) Jim Sclavunos – drums (1982–1983) Jim O'Rourke – bass, guitar, synthesizer (1999–2005)

Released: 2023-08-18
Label: Silver Current Records
Country: USA & Europe

A1 Brave Men Run In My Family
A2 Death Valley ‘69
A3 Kotton Krown
A4 Kill Yr Idols
A5 Eric’s Trip
B1 Sacred Trickster
B2 Calming The Snake
B3 Starfield Road
B4 I Love Her All The Time
B5 Ghost Bitch
C1 Tom Violence
C2 What We Know
C3 Drunken Butterfly
C4 Flower
D1 Sugar Kane
D2 Psychic Hearts
D3 Inhuman