Ir directamente a la información del producto
1 de 1

Etta James - At Last! (180-Gram Colored Vinyl)

Precio habitual $ 600.00 MXN
Precio habitual Precio de oferta $ 600.00 MXN
Oferta Agotado
Impuesto incluido.
American R&B/soul contralto vocalist (born January 25, 1938, Los Angeles, California, USA - died January 20, 2012, Riverside, California, USA), the most prominent female vocalist of the [l=Chess] label. Etta James was discovered as a teenager by [a=Johnny Otis], with her first hit in 1955. She recorded for [l=Modern Records (2)] and [l=Kent Records] for the remainder of the 1950's. She signed with [l=Chess] in 1960, recording with them until 1976. From 1965 to the mid 1970's she battled heroin addiction. In 1978 she recorded the [a=Jerry Wexler] produced "Deep in the Night", which was her final recording until 1988, returning to the [l264127] to record "Seven Years Itch". From 1988 through 2006, she recorded frequent albums. She was inducted into the Rock And Roll Hall of Fame in 1993. In 2008, the movie "Cadillac Records" told the story of her career through to the late 1970's, with her role being played by [a=Beyoncé] Knowles, who also recorded some of James' songs for the soundtrack. For writing credits in her early career she used the last name from a couple that took care of her as a child, [a=Jamesetta Rogers] and on a rare occasion her real name [a=Jamesetta Hawkins]. Mother of [a558080] and [a558081].

Released: 2021-06-18
Label: 20th Century Masterworks
Country: Europe

A1 Anything To Say You’re Mine 2:39
A2 My Dearest Darling 3:03
A3 Trust In Me 3:01
A4 A Sunday Kind Of Love 3:19
A5 Tough Mary 2:27
A6 Don’t Cry Baby 2:27
A7 You Know What I Mean 3:04
A8 Next Door To The Blues 2:46
B1 I Just Want To Make Love To You 3:08
B2 At Last 3:02
B3 All I Could Do Was Cry 2:58
B4 Stormy Weather 3:10
B5 Girl Of My Dreams (rendered as Boy Of My Dreams) 2:24
B6 I’ll Dry My Tears 2:39
B7 Seven Day Fool 3:02
B8 Something’s Got A Hold On Me 2:48