Ir directamente a la información del producto
1 de 1

La Máquina De Hacer Pájaros - Películas

Precio habitual $ 985.00 MXN
Precio habitual Precio de oferta $ 985.00 MXN
Oferta Agotado
Impuesto incluido.
Argentine progressive rock band [b]La Máquina de Hacer Pájaros[/b] (literal translation: "The Bird-Making Machine") started after the disolution of [a=Sui Generis (4)], featuring [a=Charly Garcia], [a=Oscar Moro] and [a=Jose Luis Fernandez] as "[i]Charly Garcia y la Máquina de Hacer Pájaros[/i]". The name was inspired by a newspaper comic strip by [a=Crist (2)] on the [i]Siete Dias[/i] magazine called "Garcia y la máquina de hacer pájaros". The group debuted with this formation in Córdoba, Argentina; during that show they met guitarist [a=Gustavo Bazterrica] , who would join the group. [a=Carlos Cutaia] would later join the band by request of Charly Garcia, who wanted to give more "musicality" to the group by including another keyboardist: having two keyboards would be the defining characteristic of the band from then on. In 1976 they released the eponymous [b]La Máquina de Hacer Pájaros[/b] debut LP, featuring a "double insert" with two hard covers, the inner cover portraying the aforementioned comic strip by Crist. At the time, this release was considered the most expensive in the history of Argentine rock, being twice as costly as the average releases back then. All the songs were written by Charly Garcia when he still was part of Sui Generis, contrary to his wishes of becoming just another member of the band and not the main attraction. In 1977 the band released a second album, [b]Películas[/b] ([i]Films[/i]). The band's albums were greatly praised, although not as commercially successful as they expected. It would take years for both LPs to be recognized as masterpieces of Argentine rock. The band split up in the late 1977 because of creative differences. Their final show was on November 11, 1977 during the "Festival del Amor", at the Luna Park stadium in Buenos Aires. After a failed attempt at starting a new band with [a=Nito Mestre], Charly Garcia, would travel to Brazil and form [a=Serú Girán].

Released: 2016
Label: Sony Music Entertainment (Argentina) S.A., Sony Music Entertainment (Argentina) S.A.
Country: Argentina

A1 Obertura 777 4:50
A2 Marilyn, La Cenicienta Y Las Mujeres 4:24
A3 No Te Dejes Desanimar 4:10
A4 Qué Se Puede Hacer Salvo Ver Películas 6:15
B1 Hipercandombe 4:31
B2 El Vendedor De Las Muñecas De Plástico 4:52
B3 Ruta Perdedora 5:43
B4 En Las Calles De Costa Rica 4:10