Ir directamente a la información del producto
1 de 1

Ryuichi Sakamoto Curated By Iñárritu - Travesía (2xLP)

Precio habitual $ 1,050.00 MXN
Precio habitual Precio de oferta $ 1,050.00 MXN
Oferta Agotado
Impuesto incluido.
Ryuichi Sakamoto (born January 17, 1952 in Tokyo, Japan; died March 28, 2023, in Tokyo) was a Japanese musician, composer and actor. Sakamoto studied at the Tokyo National University of Fine Arts and Music, where he graduated with a BA in composition, and a Master's degree with special emphasis electronic and ethnic music. Sakamoto began his career in the mid 1970s, working as a composer, arranger and producer with some of Japan's most popular rock, jazz and classical artists. He released his first solo album in 1978 but came to fame as a member of Japanese synth-rock outfit [a=Yellow Magic Orchestra] with co-founders [a=Haruomi Hosono] and [a=Yukihiro Takahashi]. He collaborated with [a=David Sylvian] on a number of singles and most of Sylvian's albums. He appeared in the 1983 Nagisa Oshima film Merry Christmas, Mr Lawrence alongside British rock singer David Bowie; he also wrote the film's musical score. He won the Academy Award for his score to the 1987 Bernardo Bertolucci film The Last Emperor. He also wrote soundtracks for Pedro Almodovar's film High Heels, and Oliver Stone's Wild Palms. Sakamoto was married to Japanese pianist and singer [a=Akiko Yano], collaborating with her on some of her recordings. He was also known as a critic of copyright law, saying it is antiquated in the information age. Father of [a=Miu Sakamoto] alias [a=Sister M].

Released: 2023-05-05
Label: Milan
Country: USA, Canada & Europe

A1 Thousand Knives
A2 The Revenant Main Theme (Alva Noto Remodel)
A3 Before Long
A4 Nuages
A5 Life, Life
B1 Ma Mère I’Oye
B2 Rose
B3 Tokyo Story
B4 Break With
B5 Blu
C1 Asadoya Yunta
C2 Rio
C3 Reversing
C4 Thatness And Thereness
C5 Ngo / Bitmix
D1 +Pantonal
D2 Laménto
D3 Diabaram
D4 Same Dream, Same Destination
D5 Composition 0919