Ir directamente a la información del producto
1 de 1

Mira Calix - Absent Origin (2xLP)

Precio habitual $ 980.00 MXN
Precio habitual Precio de oferta $ 980.00 MXN
Oferta Agotado
Impuesto incluido.
Mira Calix (c. 1970, Durban, South Africa – March 2022) was an electronic musician and sound artist. Born and raised in South Africa, she moved to London in the early '90s before taking a job as Press Officer at Warp Records (then based in Sheffield). She promoted the Telepathic Fish parties. She had several releases on Warp and lived in Saxmundham with her husband Sean Booth (of major Warp act, [a=Autechre]). November 2006 saw the release of her first release as part of collaboratory project [a664341]. Beside releasing music in the traditional album format she also made music for installations, created sound sculptures and collaborated with opera and theatre companies, including Opera North and the Royal Shakespeare Company. She passed away in March 2022, according to her label.

Released: 2021-11-05
Label: Warp Records
Country: UK

A1 Mark Of Resistance
A2 There Is Always A Girl With A Secret
A3 Silence Is Silver
A4 Bower Of Bliss
B1 Wooddrifts
B2 Nkosezane - For My Daddy
B3 Like Jenga (Only It Reaches All The Way To The Sky And It's Made Of Knives)
B4 Doggerland (Between The Acts)
C1 Fundamental Things
C2 Fractions Fractured Factions
C3 I'm In Love With The End
C4 Surrender
C5 GARGLE (Command V)
D1 Dishang Shuang (Edit)
D2 Transport Me
D3 An Infinite Thrum (Archipelago)
D4 The Abandoned Colony Collapsed My World