Ir directamente a la información del producto
1 de 1

Suicide - First Rehearsal Tapes

Precio habitual $ 850.00 MXN
Precio habitual Precio de oferta $ 850.00 MXN
Oferta Agotado
Impuesto incluido.
Suicide was an American musical duo composed of vocalist Alan Vega and instrumentalist Martin Rev, intermittently active between 1970 and 2016. "The Brooklyn-born Alan Bermowitz (Vega) and Bronx-born Martin Reverby (Rev) first met up in the summer of 1969. Vega was engaged with sculptures and far-flung electronic experiments at the Project of Living Artists, a downtown workshop funded by the New York State Council On the Arts. Rev, already a veteran of avant-jazz ensembles, wandered into the workshop to escape the torrential rain. The two hit it off and began performing together at local galleries. Their second show was entitled Punk Music Mass, which is said to have been the first time a band used the word “punk” in an official context to describe their music. The name Suicide was inspired by Satan Suicide, an issue of Vega’s favourite comic book, Ghost Rider. When Vega and Rev started making music, they were both limited and liberated by their poverty. Often starving, living on a sandwich a day between them and unable to afford proper instruments, they made their music on the one instrument available to them: Rev’s $10 Wurlitzer keyboard, over which Vega would improvise." Jon Wilde for The Guardian

Released: 2017-11-24
Label: Superior Viaduct
Country: US

A1 Speedqueen
A2 Creature Feature
A3 Tough Guy
A4 A-Man
A5 Sneakin' Around
A6 Too Fine For You
A7 See You Around
A8 Be My Dream
B1 Space Blue Bambo
B2 Spaceship
B3 Into My Eyes
B4 C'Mon Babe
B5 New City
B6 Do It Nice