Ir directamente a la información del producto
1 de 1

The Electric Prunes - Underground (180g Vinyl)

Precio habitual $ 785.00 MXN
Precio habitual Precio de oferta $ 785.00 MXN
Oferta Agotado
Impuesto incluido.
Psychedelic rock band formed in 1965 in Los Angeles' San Fernando Valley. They reached their highest US charting success in 1966 with "I Had To Much to Dream Last Night" (peaking at #11). They released two albums in 1967: "The Electric Prunes: I Had Too Much to Dream (Last Night)" and "Underground". They broke up in 1968 during the recording sessions for their third album "Mass in F Minor", which was composed and arranged by [a5451]. The album was completed by Axelrod and producer [a256155] using session musicians and Canadian band [a=The Collectors (4)]. A fourth album "Release of an Oath" was released in 1968, also composed and arranged by David Axelrod, and produced by [a256155] with session musicians providing the music. This was followed in 1969 by a "Just Good Old Rock and Roll" recorded by a different group of musicians under the name of The Improved New Electric Prunes, since the name was legally owned by their producer [a256155]. The original band re-formed 30 years later, touring in 2001 and releasing a new CD, "Artifact" and a DVD, "Rewired", in 2002. From the ever-changing personnel, the classic line-up is regarded as: Jim Lowe, vocals; James "Weasel" Spagnola, guitar; Ken Williams, guitar; Mark Tulin, bass; Preston Ritter, drums.

Released: 2020-01-15
Label: Music On Vinyl, Reprise Records
Country: Europe

A1 The Great Banana Hoax 3:05
A2 Children Of Rain 2:30
A3 Wind-Up Toys 2:27
A4 Antique Doll 3:10
A5 It's Not Fair 2:00
A6 I Happen To Love You 3:12
B1 Dr. Do-Good 2:27
B2 I 5:10
B3 Hideaway 2:37
B4 Big City 2:45
B5 Capt. Glory 2:11
B6 Long Day's Flight 3:09