Ir directamente a la información del producto
1 de 1

Pantera - Far Beyond Driven (2 LP Set 180g Vinyl)

Precio habitual $ 1,150.00 MXN
Precio habitual Precio de oferta $ 1,150.00 MXN
Oferta Agotado
Impuesto incluido.
Groove metal (originally glam metal) band from Arlington, Texas, USA. Pantera was formed in 1981 by brothers - Vincent Paul Abbott (Vinnie Paul, drums) and Darrell Lance Abbott (Diamond "Dimebag" Darrell, guitar) with Terry Glaze (rhythm guitar), Donny Hart (vocals) and Tommy D. Bradford (bass). Donny Hart left in 1982 (for the first time), and Terry Glaze abandoned his guitar and became a full-time singer. Later in 1982 Tommy D. Bradford left as well, being replaced by Rex Brown. In early 1986 Terry Glaze left, and first was replaced by Matt L'Amour on vocals in winter 1986, later by Rick Mythiasin, and later by David Peacock who was the band's vocalist from late spring 1986 to October 1986. Later David Peacock left and was replaced again by the band's original vocalist Donny Hart, who left in late 1986 and was replaced by Phil Anselmo. Pantera released 4 albums in the 80's (the last one, "Power Metal" from 1988 features new vocalist, Phil Anselmo). Their early work did not achieve commercial success. In 1990 Pantera released their commercial debut album "Cowboys from Hell". Pantera would go on to release two extremely successful albums; "Vulgar Display of Power" and "Far Beyond Driven". In 2003, three years after Pantera's last studio album, "Reinventing the Steel", the band split up after troubles with vocalist Phil Anselmo committing to the band - officially split on November 24, 2003. On December 8th 2004, Dimebag Darrell was shot and killed onstage while performing with [a=Damageplan] at the Alrosa Villa in Columbus, Ohio by Nathan Gale, a schizophrenic former US Marine. Vinnie Paul Abbott passed away on June 22th 2018. In July 2022 Pantera's surviving members Rex Brown and Phil Anselmo (while not being founding members) announced a reunion tour in 2023 - with session/touring musicians being Zakk Wylde (guitars) and Charlie Benante (drums). Current members: Rex Brown - bass, backing vocals (1982-2003, 2022-present) Phil Anselmo - lead vocals (1986-2003, 2022-present) Former members: Dimebag Darrell - lead guitar, backing vocals (1981-2003), rhythm guitar (1982-2003) (died 2004) Vinnie Paul - drums (1981-2003) (died 2018) Terry Glaze - rhythm guitar (1981-1982), lead vocals (1982-1986) Donny Hart - lead vocals (1981-1982, 1986) Tommy Bradford - bass, backing vocals (1981-1982) Matt L'Amour - lead vocals (1986) Rick Mythiasin - lead vocals (1986) David Peacock - lead vocals (1986) Session / touring members: Zakk Wylde - guitar (2022-present) Charlie Benante - drums (2022-present)

Released: 2014-03-00
Label: EastWest, EastWest, Rhino Records (2), Rhino Records (2)
Country: Europe

A1 Strength Beyond Strength 3:39
A2 Becoming 3:05
A3 5 Minutes Alone 5:50
B1 I'm Broken 4:25
B2 Good Friends And A Bottle Of Pills 2:54
B3 Hard Lines, Sunken Cheeks 7:01
C1 Slaughtered 3:57
C2 25 Years 6:06
C3 Shedding Skin 5:37
D1 Use My Third Arm 4:52
D2 Throes Of Rejection 5:01
D3 Planet Caravan 4:04