Ir directamente a la información del producto
1 de 1

Slowdive - Morningrise (Ltd. Ed. Color)

Precio habitual $ 650.00 MXN
Precio habitual $ 950.00 MXN Precio de oferta $ 650.00 MXN
Oferta Agotado
Impuesto incluido.
Slowdive are a shoegaze band formed in Reading, England in 1989. Initially lasting until 1995, the band reformed in 2014. The classic line-up consists of Rachel Goswell (vocals / guitar), Nick Chaplin (bass), Neil Halstead (vocals / guitar), Simon Scott (drums 1990 - 1994 and 2014 onwards) and Christian Savill (guitar). The band had three other drummers: Adrian Sell (1989), Neil Carter (1990) and Ian McCutcheon (1994 - 1995) After debut album "Just For A Day" saw the band emerge as a leading shoegaze band, the band sought to embark on a US tour during 1993, following the release of Souvlaki (which is their most popular and well-received record), however, they didn't receive the necessary funding from SBK, their label, for the last two weeks of the tour. Rather than shun a US tour, they chose to finance it out of their own pockets and managed to tour briefly during that year in the US. In 1995, the band recorded their third album, "Pygmalion". A misunderstood and widely misinterpreted "ambient" record, it took the dreamy guitar sound and warm yet solemn tone of earlier Slowdive to a newer, more minimalist extreme. After Slowdive were dropped by Creation Records, Halstead, Goswell and McCutcheon decided to change musical direction to a dream pop / country rock / folk music style through the band [a=Mojave 3]. Neil Halstead also formed [a=Black Hearted Brother], Rachel Goswell also performs with alternative rock supergroup [a=Minor Victories], Simon Scott has been involved with a variety of musical projects including [a=Inner Sleeve], [a=Televise], [a=Lowgold], [a=The Sight Below], [a=Seavault] and [a=Chapterhouse] and Christian Savill formed [a=Monster Movie]. Goswell, Halstead and Scott have also released a number of solo projects. In January 2017, Slowdive announced they signed to Dead Oceans to work on new material. On January 12, the band released "Star Roving", their first song in 22 years. Their fourth, eponymous album "Slowdive" was released in May 5th 2017 to critical acclaim.

Released: 2020-10-09
Label: Music On Vinyl
Country: Europe

A1 Morningrise 4:20
A2 She Calls 5:38
B Losing Today 5:01