Ir directamente a la información del producto
1 de 1

The Raveonettes - Chain Gang Of Love

Precio habitual $ 785.00 MXN
Precio habitual Precio de oferta $ 785.00 MXN
Oferta Agotado
Impuesto incluido.
Danish rock 'n' roll duo consisting of Sune Rose Wagner (on guitar, instrumentation and male vocals) and Sharin Foo (on bass and female vocals). Their music is characterized by close two-part vocal harmonies, coupled with hard-edged electric guitar overlaid with liberal doses of noise. Their songs juxtapose the structural and chordal simplicity of 50s and 60s rock with intense electric instrumentation, driving beats and often dark lyrical content. The duo met in Copenhagen and began recording "Whip It On", on which they handled all production chores by themselves. Adding guitarist Manoj Ramdas and jazz drummer Jakob Hoyer, the Raveonettes booked one of their first gigs at the SPOT festival in Aarhus, the second largest city in Denmark. "Whip It On" was elected "Best Rock Album of the Year" at the Danish Music Awards 2003, and The Raveonettes were picked as being among the harbingers of the "Next Wave" of contemporary music. The band is incidentally very big fans of Fender instruments.

Released: 2021-01-22
Label: Music On Vinyl
Country: Europe

A1 Remember
A2 That Great Love Sound
A3 Noisy Summer
A4 The Love Gang
A5 Let's Rave On
A6 Dirty Eyes (Sex Don't Sell)
A7 Love Can Destroy Everything
B1 Heartbreak Stroll
B2 Little Animal
B3 Untamed Girls
B4 Chain Gang Of Love
B5 The Truth About Johnny
B6 New York Was Great