Ir directamente a la información del producto
1 de 1

Alva Noto + Ryuichi Sakamoto - Summvs

Precio habitual $ 1,350.00 MXN
Precio habitual Precio de oferta $ 1,350.00 MXN
Oferta Agotado
Impuesto incluido.
[a=Carsten Nicolai] met Ryuichi Sakamoto during his first tour in Japan, and a year later he was commissioned to remix Sakamoto's material for the Japanese magazine [i]Code Unfinished[/i]. After enjoying the resulting track, Sakamoto sent Nicolai more material for post-procession and manipulation. Results of 2-year music exchange were released as [i]Vrioon[/i] on Raster-Noton in 2002, and the album was voted as the electronica record of the year by the [l=Wire Magazine]. On the follow-up [i]Insen[/i] released two years later the collaborative process deepened – this time Alva Noto is not just counterbalancing Sakamoto's piano passages with his trademark sounds, he processes them further, dismantles in micro-loops and atoms, of which new sounds are formed. Alva Noto + Ryuichi Sakamoto went on their second major tour with [i]Insen[/i] in 2005, and to coincide with the duo released a CD single [i]Revep[/i]. In 2007, Alva Noto and Ryuichi Sakamoto together with a German contemporary classical [a=Ensemble Modern] created an audio-visual performance for the 400th anniversary of the city of Mannheim. The resulting composition called [i]utp_[/i] (deduced “Utopia”) was released on CD and CD/DVD in 2008 by Raster-Noton. The next album [i]Summvs[/i] was released in 2011. And the latest project of Alva Noto + Ryuichi Sakamoto to date is a soundtrack for an Oscar-winning film [i]The Revenant[/i] (2015) by [a=Alejandro González Iñárritu], created in collaboration with [a=Bryce Dessner].

Released: 2022
Label: Noton
Country: Europe

A1 Microon I 3:06
A2 Reverso 7:00
A3 Reverso 7:10
B1 Microon II 2:39
B2 Pionier IOO 5:47
B3 Ionoscan 4:09
B4 By This River 4:03
C1 Naono 11:20
C2 Microon III 3:02
C3 By This River - Phantom 8:14
D1 Monomom 5:31
D2 Kizuna 5:42