Ir directamente a la información del producto
1 de 3

Nil's Jazz Ensemble

Precio habitual $ 800.00 MXN
Precio habitual Precio de oferta $ 800.00 MXN
Oferta Agotado
Impuesto incluido.
Vampisoul present a reissue Nil's Jazz Ensemble's self-titled album, originally released in 1976. Once resettled in Lima, Peru, in 1974 after spending some time playing in a jazz quintet in Berlin, sax player Nilo Espinosa would put together the Nil's Jazz Ensemble, a top-notch array of local talent consisting of Pancho Sáenz (trumpet), Miguel 'Chino' Figueroa(keyboards), Oscar Stagnaro (bass), Andrés Silva (drums and percussion), Jorge Montero, Richie Zellon, and Ramón Stagnaro (guitars). They recorded one single album that remains not only as one of the truly grails for collectors of Latin-American jazz but also as an outstanding piece of music on its own. The opening song "Reflexiones" is a mind-blowing jazz-funk number right up there with the very best of the genre, written by Black Sugar's former member Miguel 'Chino' Figueroa, featuring a fantastic work on trumpet and Rhodes. The album also includes a cover of the rare groove classic "Hard Work" that could have easily sneaked into the funkiest side of the Prestige catalog. Following the success of this album, Espinosa would expand his band to a big band format and tour local theatres and clubs in Lima, where jazz music was a popular genre at the time. Vampisoul's reissue presents this 1976 album in its full glory, pressed on 180 gram vinyl with remastered sound and original artwork, including the rare promo poster.