Ir directamente a la información del producto
1 de 1

Iron Maiden - Somewhere Back In Time (The Best Of: 1980-1989) [Limited Edition Double Picture Disc Vinyl]

Precio habitual $ 1,395.00 MXN
Precio habitual Precio de oferta $ 1,395.00 MXN
Oferta Agotado
Impuesto incluido.
Iron Maiden are an English heavy metal band formed in Leyton, East London, in 1975 by bassist and primary songwriter [a=Steve Harris]. Pioneers of the New Wave of British Heavy Metal movement, Iron Maiden achieved initial success during the early 1980s. After several line-up changes, the band went on to release a series of UK and US platinum and gold albums, including 1982's The Number of the Beast, 1983's Piece of Mind, 1984's Powerslave, 1985's live release Live After Death, 1986's Somewhere in Time and 1988's Seventh Son of a Seventh Son. Since the return of lead vocalist [a=Bruce Dickinson] and guitarist Adrian Smith in 1999, the band has undergone a massive resurgence in popularity, with their 2010 studio offering, The Final Frontier, peaking at No. 1 in 28 countries and receiving widespread critical acclaim. Their sixteenth studio album, The Book of Souls, was released on 4 September 2015 and has been peaking at No. 1 in 45 countries including digital charts. Despite little radio or television support, Iron Maiden are considered one of the most influential and successful heavy metal bands in history, with The Sunday Times reporting in 2017 that the band have sold over 100 million copies of their albums worldwide. Their releases were nearby 600 times certified silver, gold, platinum worldwide. The band won multiple music awards including (among many others) Brit Awards, Grammy Awards, Emma-Gaala Awards, BPI Awards, Echo Awards, Juno Awards, Silver Cleaf, the Ivor Novello Award for international achievement in 2002. As of October 2013, the band have played over 2000 live shows throughout their career. For 40 years the band have been supported by their famous mascot, "Eddie", who has appeared on almost all of their album and single covers, as well as in their live shows. Band Members: [b]Vocals[/b] [a=Paul Mario Day] (1975-1976) [a=Dennis Willcock] (1976-1977) [a=Paul Di'Anno] (1978-1981) [a=Bruce Dickinson] (1981-1993 and 1999-present) [a=Blaze Bayley] (1994-1998) [b]Guitar[/b] [a=Terry Rance] (1975-1976) Dave Sullivan (1975-1976) [a=Dave Murray (2)] (1976-1977 and 1978-present) [a=Bob Sawyer (3)] (1977) [a=Terry Wapram] (1977-1978) [a=Paul Cairns (2)] (1978-1979) [a=Paul Todd] (1979) [a=Tony Parsons (3)] (1979) [a=Dennis Stratton] (1979-1980) [a=Adrian Smith (2)] (1980-1990 and 1999-present) [a=Janick Gers] (1990-present) [b]Bass[/b] [a=Steve Harris] (1975-present) [b]Drums[/b] [a=Ron "Rebel" Matthews] (1975-1977) Barry "[a=Thunderstick]" Purkis (1977) [a=Doug Sampson] (1977-1979) [a=Clive Burr] (1980-1982) [a=Nicko McBrain] (1982-present) [b]Keyboards[/b] [a=Tony Hustings-Moore] (1977) [a=Michael Kenney] (1986-present) (Live performances only, not a full member)

Released: 2008
Label: EMI
Country: Europe

A1 Churchill's Speech 0:49
A2 Aces High (Live) 4:36
A3 2 Minutes To Midnight 6:00
A4 The Trooper 4:11
B5 Wasted Years 5:06
B6 Children Of The Damned 4:35
B7 The Number Of The Beast 4:53
B8 Run To The Hills 3:53
C9 Phantom Of The Opera (Live) 7:21
C10 The Evil That Men Do 4:34
C11 Wrathchild (Live) 3:07
C12 Can I Play With Madness 3:31
D13 Powerslave 6:47
D14 Hallowed Be Thy Name 7:12
D15 Iron Maiden (Live) 4:20