Ir directamente a la información del producto
1 de 1

The Meters - Rejuvenation

Precio habitual $ 950.00 MXN
Precio habitual Precio de oferta $ 950.00 MXN
Oferta Agotado
Impuesto incluido.
Considered by many to be one of the founding fathers of funk, The Meters created a unique sound that lasted through the sixties and seventies and was reborn in the late eighties. Their trademark sound blends funk, blues, and dance grooves with a New Orleans vibe. The history of this native New Orleans band dates back to 1965, when keyboardist & vocalist Art Neville recruited bassist George Porter Jr., drummer Joseph 'Zigaboo' Modeliste and guitarist Leo Nocentelli to form The Meters. They became the house band for [a=Allen Toussaint] and his record label, [a1530409]. In 1969 the Meters released "Sophisticated Cissy" and "Cissy Strut", both major R&B chart hits. Cyril Neville, Art Neville's brother, joined the band in 1975 as a percussionist and vocalist for three of their albums for Reprise/Warner Brothers. After twelve years and ten studio albums, The Meters disbanded in 1979 due to business problems. The original line-up reformed after an informal jam during the 1989 New Orleans Jazz and Heritage Festival. In 1994, Art Neville and Porter, alongside two new members, were officially christened The [a5214860], and continued to perform into the next decade.

Released: 2013-12-05
Label: Music On Vinyl, Reprise Records
Country: Europe

A1 People Say 5:15
A2 Love Is For Me 3:49
A3 Just Kissed My Baby 4:42
A4 What'cha Say 3:27
A5 Jungle Man 3:23
A6 People Say (Single Version) 3:06
B1 Hey Pocky A-Way 4:01
B2 It Ain't No Use 11:48
B3 Loving You Is On My Mind 3:13
B4 Africa 3:56
B5 Hey Pocky A-Way (Single Version) 3:56