Ir directamente a la información del producto
1 de 1

Leonard Cohen - Thanks For The Dance

Precio habitual $ 750.00 MXN
Precio habitual Precio de oferta $ 750.00 MXN
Oferta Agotado
Impuesto incluido.
Leonard Cohen was born September 21,1934, in Montreal, Quebec, Canada and died November 7, 2016 in Los Angeles, California, USA. He was a Canadian poet, singer and songwriter. The father of [a290771] and [a1848518]. His first collection of poetry, [i]Let Us Compare Mythologies[/i], was published in 1956, followed by [i]The Spice Box of Earth[/i] in 1961. After traveling throughout Europe, he settled on the Greek island of Hydra, where he stayed for seven years. There he wrote another collection of poetry, [i]Flowers for Hitler[/i] (1964), and two novels, [i]The Favorite Game[/i] (1963) and [i]Beautiful Losers[/i] (1966). In 1967, Cohen moved to the United States to pursue a career as a folk musician. In 1994, Cohen retreated to the Mt. Baldy Zen Center near Los Angeles, beginning what became five years of seclusion at the center. In 1996, Cohen was ordained as a Rinzai Zen Buddhist monk and took the Dharma name "Jikan", meaning "silence". During his lifetime he recorded 14 studio albums. A tribute [url=]album[/url] with 18 songs was released in 1991, featuring [a74500], [a66358], [a31844], [a37859], [a231577], [a107077] and [a45641] among others. John Cale's cover of the song "Hallelujah" on this album served as the basis for the version released by [a159169] in 1994. Inducted into Rock & Roll Hall of Fame in 2008 (Performer) Inducted into Songwriters Hall of Fame in 2010 Published by Stranger Music, Inc.

Released: 2019-11-22
Label: Columbia, Legacy, Sony Music
Country: Europe

A1 Happens To The Heart
A2 Moving On
A3 The Night Of Santiago
A4 Thanks For The Dance
B5 It's Torn
B6 The Goal
B7 Puppets
B8 The Hills
B9 Listen To The Hummingbird