Ir directamente a la información del producto
1 de 1

The Meters - Fire On The Bayou (Expanded Edition)

Precio habitual $ 1,030.00 MXN
Precio habitual Precio de oferta $ 1,030.00 MXN
Oferta Agotado
Impuesto incluido.
Considered by many to be one of the founding fathers of funk, The Meters created a unique sound that lasted through the sixties and seventies and was reborn in the late eighties. Their trademark sound blends funk, blues, and dance grooves with a New Orleans vibe. The history of this native New Orleans band dates back to 1965, when keyboardist & vocalist Art Neville recruited bassist George Porter Jr., drummer Joseph 'Zigaboo' Modeliste and guitarist Leo Nocentelli to form The Meters. They became the house band for [a=Allen Toussaint] and his record label, [a1530409]. In 1969 the Meters released "Sophisticated Cissy" and "Cissy Strut", both major R&B chart hits. Cyril Neville, Art Neville's brother, joined the band in 1975 as a percussionist and vocalist for three of their albums for Reprise/Warner Brothers. After twelve years and ten studio albums, The Meters disbanded in 1979 due to business problems. The original line-up reformed after an informal jam during the 1989 New Orleans Jazz and Heritage Festival. In 1994, Art Neville and Porter, alongside two new members, were officially christened The Funky Meters, and continued to perform into the next decade.

Released: 2014-01-27
Label: Music On Vinyl, Reprise Records
Country: Europe

A1 Out In The Country
A2 Fire On The Bayou
A3 Love Slip Upon Ya
A4 Talkin' 'Bout New Orleans
B1 They All Ask'd For You
B2 Can You Do Without?
B3 Liar
B4 You're A Friend Of Mine
C1 Middle Of The Road
C2 Running Fast
C3 Mardi Gras Mambo
C4 Running Fast (Bonus Track)
D1 Keep On Marching (Bonus Track)
D2 He Bite Me (Bonus Track)
D3 Mother's Love (Bonus Track)
D4 Jambalaya (Bonus Track)