Ir directamente a la información del producto
1 de 1

The Upsetters - Return of the Super Ape

Precio habitual $ 675.00 MXN
Precio habitual Precio de oferta $ 675.00 MXN
Oferta Agotado
Impuesto incluido.
[i]Do not confuse with the early 1960s ska band --> see [a1221416], or [a=Little Richard]'s [a=The Upsetters (2)].[/i] [a41272]'s studio band for the Upsetter label - the same as in [a30116]. Formed in 1968 the Upsetters had three distinct line-ups. The first line-up was comprised of Gladdy Anderson & Winston Wright (keyboards), Jackie Jackson (bass), Hugh Malcom & Lloyd "Tin Legs" Adams (drums). This line-up was also known as Gladdy's All-Stars. They recorded "Man from MI5", "Return of Django" & "Live Injection" with Perry. In 1969, Perry was approached to go on tour in Europe, but Gladdy's All-Stars were not able to make the trip. Perry turned to another young band called The Hippy Boys who were working with Edward "Bunny" Lee. The Hippy Boys consisted of Glen Adams (keyboards), Alva "Reggie" Lewis (guitar) Aston "Family Man" Barrett (bass) and Carlton Barrett (drums). After the European tour Perry and the Upsetters worked closely with The Wailers up until their falling out in 1971. The Barrett brothers went on with Bob Marley at this juncture. By 1972, The Upsetters were a true "floating" band. Perry decided to forego a permanent line-up and simply used the best musicians he could find at the time. During the Black Ark era (1974-1979), the core of the band was Boris Gardiner (bass), Mikey Richards, Sly Dunbar, and Benbow Creary (drums), Earl "Chinna" Smith (guitar), and Winston Wright and Keith Stirling (keyboards). The Upsetters 1968 - 1986 [i]Bass:[/i] Aston "Family Man" Barrett, Jackie Jackson, Boris Gardiner, Radcliffe Bryan, Robbie Shakespeare, Spike [i]Drums:[/i] Carlton Barrett, Lloyd "Tin Leg" Adams, Lloyd Knibb, Mikey Richards, Sly Dunbar, Benbow Creary, Winston Grennan, Hugh Malcolm, Peng [i]Keyboards:[/i] Glen Adams, Winston Wright, Ansel Collins, Gladstone Anderson, Keith Stirling, Theophilus Beckford, Robbie Lyn, Augustus Pablo, Mark Downie, Russ Cummings [i]Guitar:[/i] Alva Lewis, Hux Brown, Earl "Chinna" Smith, Ron Williams, Ernest Ranglin, Willie Lindo, Michael Chung, Robert Johnson, Geoffrey Chung, Mark Downie, Tarlok Mann [i]Saxophone:[/i] Val Bennett, Tommy McCook, Richard "Dirty Harry" Hall, Glen DaCosta, Lloyd Clarke [i]Horns:[/i] Vin Gordon, Ron Wilson, Bobby Ellis, David Madden, Egbert Evans, Trevor Jones [i]Vocals:[/i] Lee Perry, Dave Barker, Leo Graham, Max Romeo, Jah Lion

Released: 2005
Label: VP Records
Country: Jamaica

A1 Dyon - Anaswa
A2 Return Of The Super Ape
A3 Tell Me Something Good
A4 Bird In Hand
A5 Crab Yars
B1 Jah Jah Ah Natty Dread
B2 Psyche & Trim
B3 The Lion
B4 Huzza A Hana
B5 High Rankin Sammy