Ir directamente a la información del producto
1 de 1

The Heptones - Book Of Rules

Precio habitual $ 650.00 MXN
Precio habitual Precio de oferta $ 650.00 MXN
Oferta Agotado
Impuesto incluido.
Comprised of lead vocalist, Leroy Sibbles and vocalists Earl Morgan and Barry Llewelyn, all natives of Kingston, Jamaica. Formed in the early 1960's and originally called The Hep Ones, the Heptones played a key role in the transition between ska and rocksteady. Signed by Clement 'Coxsone' Dodd shortly after their debut they stayed with Studio One until 1971. Chaffing under Dodd's control they left Studio One to work with Joe Gibbs and in 1973 teamed-up with Lee 'Scratch' Perry to update their sound. Their first album with Perry, "Party Time", which contained new versions of many of their best Studio One tracks, gained them international popularity. Sibbles left the group in 1977 to launch a solo career. His place was filled by Dolphin 'Naggo' Morris starting with the Niney produced albums "Better Days" and "King Of My Town".

Released: 2018-09-28
Label: Get On Down
Country: US

A1 Book Of Rules
A2 Black On Black
A3 Peace And Harmony
A4 Do Good To Everyone
A5 World
B1 Suffering So
B2 Autalene
B3 Baga Boo
B4 Wah Go Home
B5 Over And Over