Ir directamente a la información del producto
1 de 1

Gil Scott-Heron - I'm New Here

Precio habitual $ 850.00 MXN
Precio habitual Precio de oferta $ 850.00 MXN
Oferta Agotado
Impuesto incluido.
US singer, spoken-word, activist and author of Jamaican descent. Born: April 1, 1949 (Chicago, IL, USA) Died: May 27, 2011 (New York, NY, USA) American poet, musician, and author known primarily for his late 1960s and early 1970s work as a spoken word soul performer and his collaborative work with musician Brian Jackson. His collaborative efforts with Jackson featured a musical fusion of jazz, blues and soul music, as well as lyrical content concerning social and political issues of the time, delivered in both rapping and melismatic vocal styles by Scott-Heron. The music of these albums, most notably Pieces of a Man and Winter in America in the early 1970s, influenced and helped engender later African-American music genres such as hip hop and neo soul. Scott-Heron’s recording work is often associated with black militant activism and has received much critical acclaim for one of his most well-known compositions “The Revolution Will Not Be Televised”. On his influence, Allmusic wrote “Scott-Heron’s unique proto-rap style influenced a generation of hip-hop artists”.

Released: 2016
Label: XL Recordings
Country: Europe

A1 On Coming From A Broken Home (Part 1)
A2 Me And The Devil
A3 I'm New Here
A4 Your Soul And Mine
A5 Parents (Interlude)
A6 I'll Take Care Of You
A7 Being Blessed (Interlude)
B1 Where Did The Nights Go
B2 I Was Guided (Interlude)
B3 New York Is Killing Me
B4 Certain Things
B5 Running
B6 The Crutch
B7 I've Been Me (Interlude)
B8 On Coming From A Broken Home (Part 2)