Ir directamente a la información del producto
1 de 1

The Glove - Blue Sunshine (180 g)

Precio habitual $ 625.00 MXN
Precio habitual Precio de oferta $ 625.00 MXN
Oferta Agotado
Impuesto incluido.
The Glove is a collaboration between [a=Robert Smith] ([a=The Cure]) and [a=Steven Severin] ([a=Siouxsie & The Banshees]). Robert Smith: Guitar, Keyboards, Vocals Steven Severin: Bass, Keyboards with Special Guest Singer: (Jeanette) Landray Real Drums: Andy Anderson Real Strings: Ginny Hewes, Anne Stephenson, Martin McCarrick [a=Jeanette Landray] was a friend of [a=Budgie (2)]'s. [a=Andy Anderson] provided percussion on [r=234773] (1984) for The Cure. The string players perform with the Banshees on [m=42382] (1984). Originally only a single was planned, but a productive three days of recording yielded 15 songs. Inspiration was provided by horror films viewed between sessions. The pair also constructed enormous collages with pictures clipped from various magazines which were used for cover art. The first song was recorded at the end of 1982 as an experiment. Severin took the title "Punish Me with Kisses" from a pulp novel. Landray provides vocals for most Glove tracks. Smith's voice appears on "Mr. Alphabet Says" and "Perfect Murder." A few are instrumentals. "Relax" is a psychedelic treat. The project spawned two singles, "Punish Me With Kisses" and "Like an Animal" and an LP, "Blue Sunshine." released in 1983. The "Blue Sunshine" CD combines all three releases. "The Glove" is named after a character from the animated film of The Beatle's Yellow Submarine. "Blue Sunshine" was supposedly chosen to imply the album's summer theme, not to suggest a variety of LSD, nor is it a direct reference to the horror film of the same name (which neither had seen).

Released: 2016-09-02
Label: Polydor, Wonderland (3), Polydor, Wonderland (3)
Country: Europe

A1 Like An Animal
A2 Looking-Glass-Girl
A3 Sex-Eye-Make-Up
A4 Mr. Alphabet Says
A5 A Blues In Drag
B1 Punish Me With Kisses
B2 This Green City
B3 Orgy
B4 Perfect Murder
B5 Relax