Ir directamente a la información del producto
1 de 1

Alva Noto + Ryuichi Sakamoto with Ensemble Modern - utp_

Precio habitual $ 1,285.00 MXN
Precio habitual Precio de oferta $ 1,285.00 MXN
Oferta Agotado
Impuesto incluido.
[a=Carsten Nicolai] met [a=Ryuichi Sakamoto] during his first tour in Japan, and a year later he was commissioned to remix Sakamoto's material for the Japanese magazine [i]Code Unfinished[/i]. After enjoying the resulting track, Sakamoto sent Nicolai more material for post-procession and manipulation. Results of 2-year music exchange were released as [i]Vrioon[/i] on Raster-Noton in 2002, and the album was voted as the electronica record of the year by the [l=Wire Magazine]. On the follow-up [i]Insen[/i] released two years later the collaborative process deepened – this time Alva Noto is not just counterbalancing Sakamoto's piano passages with his trademark sounds, he processes them further, dismantles in micro-loops and atoms, of which new sounds are formed. Alva Noto + Ryuichi Sakamoto went on their second major tour with [i]Insen[/i] in 2005, and to coincide with the duo released a CD single [i]Revep[/i]. In 2007, Alva Noto and Ryuichi Sakamoto together with a German contemporary classical [a=Ensemble Modern] created an audio-visual performance for the 400th anniversary of the city of Mannheim. The resulting composition called [i]utp_[/i] (deduced “Utopia”) was released on CD and CD/DVD in 2008 by Raster-Noton. The next album [i]Summvs[/i] was released in 2011. And the latest project of Alva Noto + Ryuichi Sakamoto to date is a soundtrack for an Oscar-winning film [i]The Revenant[/i] (2015) by [a=Alejandro González Iñárritu], created in collaboration with [a=Bryce Dessner].

Released: 2022-09-30
Label: Noton
Country: Germany

A1 Attack / Transition 7:24
A2 Grains 6:24
B1 Particle 1 6:40
B2 Transition 3:31
B3 Broken Line 1 6:32
C1 Plateaux 1 8:07
C2 Silence 6:50
C3 Particle 2 7:00
D1 Broken Line 2 6:25
D2 Plateaux 2 / End 13:10