Ir directamente a la información del producto
1 de 1

Syd Barrett - An Introduction To Syd Barrett (2XLP)

Precio habitual $ 815.00 MXN
Precio habitual $ 1,125.00 MXN Precio de oferta $ 815.00 MXN
Oferta Agotado
Impuesto incluido.
British guitarist, singer, songwriter, composer, and painter. Born: 6 January 1946 in Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England, UK. Died: 7 July 2006 in Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England, UK (aged 60). A key figure in the development of London's underground music scene during the late 1960s, and—despite his rather brief period of activity—a continuing influence on popular (and unpopular) music onward into the 21st century. Unfortunately, soon after achieving success with [a=Pink Floyd], he began to suffer from mental problems, possibly complicated by drug use, from which he never fully recovered. Having become increasingly unpredictable in person and unreliable as a performer, he was pushed out of the band in 1968. He continued with a brief solo career, releasing eclectic albums The Madcap Laughs and Barrett, before leaving the music industry and spending the rest of his life living in relative seclusion. In 1972 he was in the brief super-group "Stars" that played a small number of live concerts in Cambridge in February 1972. Its members were Syd Barrett on guitar, Twink on drums, and Jack Monck on bass . Barrett had an infamous "reunion" with Pink Floyd in 1975, when he showed up at the mixing session for Shine On You Crazy Diamond, ironically a song written in tribute to him. His appearance—overweight and shaven-haired—shocked and saddened his former bandmates. Barrett died in 2006, following complications with diabetes.

Released: 2022-12-02
Label: Syd Barrett Music Ltd., Parlophone
Country: UK & Europe

A1 Arnold Layne 2:54
A2 See Emily Play 2:53
A3 Apples And Oranges (Stereo Version) 3:05
A4 Matilda Mother (2010 Mix) 3:59
B1 Chapter 24 3:38
B2 Bike 3:21
B3 Terrapin 5:03
B4 Love You 2:26
B5 Dark Globe 2:00
C1 Here I Go (2010 Remix) 3:17
C2 Octopus (2010 Mix) 3:53
C3 She Took A Long Cool Look (2010 Mix) 1:46
C4 If It's In You 2:24
C5 Baby Lemonade 4:07
D1 Dominoes (2010 Mix) 4:04
D2 Gigolo Aunt 5:43
D3 Effervescing Elephant 1:51
D4 Bob Dylan Blues 3:08