Ir directamente a la información del producto
1 de 2

ADULT. - Perception Is/As/Of Deception (ltd. edition opaque green vinyl)

Precio habitual $ 650.00 MXN
Precio habitual Precio de oferta $ 650.00 MXN
Oferta Agotado
Impuesto incluido.
ADULT. is the Detroit duo Nicola Kuperus and Adam Lee Miller. They played their first lives show together in Germany in 1997 under the name [a=Artificial Material]. In early '98 they released their first 12" under the moniker [a=Plasma Co.] Later that year, they released their first 12" under the name ADULT. Currently, they have released 5 albums and 19 EPs or singles on [l=Ghostly International], [l=Thrill Jockey], [l=Clone Records] and on their own label [l=Ersatz Audio], (which currently has over 40 releases since '95) They have remixed over 20 acts as well, including [a=Tuxedomoon], [a=John Foxx], [a=Death in Vegas] and [a=Pet Shop Boys] (for Moog Music). Before forming ADULT., Miller was half of the band [a=Le CAR]. Kuperus and Miller also make sculpture, paintings, films, photographs, performances, videos and installations. They strive to intersect the lines between art and audio. They have exhibited their work at institutions such as the Austrian Cultural Forum (NY), Mattress Factory (Pittsburgh), Detroit Institute of Arts (Detroit), MOMAS (Saitama, Japan), and Centre d'art contemporain de Meymac (FR). They have shown their film The Three Grace(s) triptych at places such as Anthology Film Archives (NY), Distrital Film Festival (Mexico City), and Grey Area for Art and Technology (SF).

Released: 2020-04-10
Label: Dais Records
Country: US

A1 We Look Between Each Other
A2 Second Nature
A3 Don't Reduce Me
A4 Why Always Why
A5 Total Total Damage
B1 Have I Started At The End
B2 Controlled By
B3 Reconstruct The Construct
B4 Untroubled Mind (Bring Me Back)