Ir directamente a la información del producto
1 de 1

De La Soul - 3 Feet High And Rising (2xLP)

Precio habitual $ 985.00 MXN
Precio habitual $ 1,150.00 MXN Precio de oferta $ 985.00 MXN
Oferta Agotado
Impuesto incluido.
De La Soul is an American hip-hop trio of Posdnuos, Trugoy, and Maseo, formed in 1987 in the Amityville area of Long Island, New York. They are best known for their eclectic sampling, quirky lyrics, and contributions to the evolution of jazz rap and alternative hip-hop subgenres. The three formed the group in high school, catching the attention of producer Prince Paul with a demo tape of the song "Plug Tunin'." With its playful wordplay, innovative sampling, and witty skits, the band's debut album, '3 Feet High and Rising', has been called "a hip-hop masterpiece." They are original members of the progressive collective known as the Native Tongues, which included [a=A Tribe Called Quest], [a=Queen Latifah], [a=Black Sheep], [a=Monie Love], and founding members the [a= Jungle Brothers]. Their output throughout the '90s, 1991's 'De La Soul Is Dead,' 1993's 'Buhoone Mindstate' and 1996's 'Stakes Is High,' while not as commercially successful as their debut, were all formative for hip-hop and are now widely considered cult classics. After 2004's critically acclaimed 'The Grind Date,' and winning a Grammy for their collaboration with [a=Gorillaz] on their single "Feel Good Inc." in 2006, De La Soul went on hiatus sans a few singles and an EP, returning in 2016 with the crowd-funded 'And the Anonymous Nobody.' In 2023, after years of legal battles over rights and ownership, De La Soul regained access to their back catalog from [a=Tommy Boy Records] and finally released their classic albums on streaming services for the first time. Unfortunately, it was bittersweet after the unfortunate passing days before the release of original member Dave 'Trugoy' Jolicoeur, who passed away at 54 after suffering from congestive heart failure diagnosed in 2017. Industry rumors suggest an untitled tenth album may be released with production from [a=Pete Rock] and [a=DJ Premier]. Individual aliases: [a=Dave Jolicoeur] AKA [a=Trugoy The Dove] / Plug Two / [a=Plug 2] [a=Kelvin Mercer] AKA [a=Posdnuos] / [a=Plug Won] / [a=Plug 1] [a=Vincent Mason] AKA [a=Pasemaster Mase] / [a=Maseo] / Plug Three

Released: 2023-03-03
Label: AOI Records, Chrysalis
Country: US

A1 Intro
A2 The Magic Number
A3 Change In Speak
A4 Cool Breeze On The Rocks (The Melted Version)
A5 Can U Keep A Secret
A6 Jenifa Taught Me (Derwin's Revenge)
A7 Ghetto Thang
B1 Transmitting Live From Mars
B2 Eye Know
B3 Take It Off
B4 A Little Bit Of Soap
B5 Tread Water
B6 Potholes In My Lawn
C1 Say No Go
C2 Do As De La Does
C3 Plug Tunin' (Last Chance to Comprehend)
C4 De La Orgee
C5 Buddy
D1 Description
D2 Me, Myself And I
D3 This Is A Recording 4 Living In A Full Time Era (L.I.F.E.)
D4 I Can Do Anything (Delacratic)
D5 D.A.I.S.Y. Age