Ir directamente a la información del producto
1 de 1

Robert Wyatt - His Greatest Misses (ltd. Edition, green vinyl)

Precio habitual $ 885.00 MXN
Precio habitual Precio de oferta $ 885.00 MXN
Oferta Agotado
Impuesto incluido.
Born: Robert Wyatt, January 28, 1945 in Bristol, England to Honor Wyatt a teacher and BBC journalist, and George Ellidge, an industrial psychologist married at that time to another woman. Robert Wyatt became Robert Ellidge [or Robert Wyatt Ellidge] when his father and mother could finally marry in 1951. In the Summer of 1964 Wyatt co-founded [a=Wilde Flowers]. Wyatt then co-founded [a=Soft Machine] in the Summer of 1966. Soft Machine gained a strong 'cult' following on the London 'psychedelic underground' music scene, sharing club billings with bands such as [a45467] and [a255672]. In January 1967, Soft Machine's first single release was recorded ("Love Makes Sweet Music" b/w "Feelin' Reelin' Squeelin'"). In February 1968, Soft Machine embarked on a three-month American tour (opening for the Jimi Hendrix Experience), recording their first album during their touring schedule in New York over four days in April. The band split up in December 1968, re-formed in February 1969 and carried on until the late 1970's through many line-up changes and leaving no original member on board. It re-formed briefly in 1980 and 1984. Shortly after recording the third Soft Machine album, Wyatt released his first solo album, [m23458]. He suffered an injury in June 1973 which left him paralyzed from the waist down. Wyatt's second solo effort, [r=388615], was recorded three months after he was released from hospital in 1974 with the aid of Pink Floyd's Manor Mobile and [a=Nick Mason] as producer. Wyatt has continued to record and perform despite being confined to a wheelchair.

Released: 2020
Label: Domino
Country: Europe

A1 P.L.A. 2:29
A2 Worship 5:50
A3 Heaps Of Sheeps 4:58
A4 Free Will And Testament 4:14
B5 I'm A Believer (Extended Version) 4:56
B6 Sea Song 6:25
B7 Little Red Robin Hood Hit The Road 6:09
C8 Solar Flares 5:36
C9 At Last I Am Free 4:18
C10 Arauco 4:35
C11 The Age Of Self 2:51
D12 Alien 6:50
D13 Shipbuilding 3:04
D14 Memories Of You 2:59
D15 Muddy Mouse (b) 0:51
D16 Mister E 4:21
D17 Foreign Accents 3:48