Ir directamente a la información del producto
1 de 2

Bahía de Ascenso - Bahía de Ascenso (Limited Edition of 350)

Precio habitual $ 650.00 MXN
Precio habitual $ 695.00 MXN Precio de oferta $ 650.00 MXN
Oferta Agotado
Impuesto incluido.

Bahia de Ascenso is an orchestra born from keyboardist/composer Roberto Verastegui’s drive to get together a recording session with the most creative musicians he could find to play some new ideas he had been working on. Established in the Mexico City area, Verastegui called up his old Texas friend and phenom bass player Jacob Smith, booked the session at the beautiful and powerful studio El Desierto CasaEstudio, and put together a band that included up and coming star vocalist/songwriter Silvana Estrada, woodwinds extraordinaire Diego Franco, creative guitarist and composer Aaron Flores and long time friend, composer and drumming master Andres Marquez. Since the beginning of the session, the music clicked, and what started as an experiment, became the core of the band’s debut album in less than 12 hours of studio time.

Bahia de Ascenso (which means ‘ascension bay’) was created; a platform where the musicians involved could orchestrate a given song with complete freedom. What Verastegui is trying to achieve is overcoming the risk a producer or bandleader takes when he lets go of egocentric decisions over his own compositions, and let the performers take improvised artistic decisions on their own, trusting the ears and sensibility of each and every one of... more
released February 14, 2020

Roberto Verastegui (keyboards, effects, voice)
Silvana Estrada (voice, venezuelan cuatro)
Jacob Smith (electric bass, voice)
Diego Franco (woodwinds, voice)
Aaron Flores (guitar, effects, voice)
Andres Marquez (drums, voice)

Production - Roberto Verastegui
Recorded at El Desierto CasaEstudio, Mexico City
February 8 and 9, 2018
Recording Engineer and Mixing: Daniel Bitran Arizpe
Recording Assistant: JC Vertti
Mastering: Raul Garza and Jose Armenta in Muteed, Monterrey, NL, Mexico
Cover Art: Fabian Ramirez
Graphic Design: Yuki Ogura